Signed Album CD – Selling Out & Going Home


7 in stock

Category: Tags: , ,


Get Set Go’s third album, Selling Out & Going Home, was written alongside Ordinary World. Where Ordinary World dealt with drug-addiction, self-doubt, self-loathing, and the struggle to survive, the third record was about relationships and love whilst dealing with those same issues.

Get Set Go opted to change their sound for this album. Taking a page from pre-distortion classic rock, the band sought to create a sonically-powerful, musically-complex collection of songs. Working again with a permanent line-up of musicians, Mike TV’s dark, humorous, honest lyrics were adroitly complemented by the performances and arrangements developed in concert with the band.

The most notable film and TV license from this album was Grey’s Anatomy’s use of Everybody Get Moving.

Track List:

  1. It’s Alright
  2. Sweet Little Kisses
  3. I’ll Be Your Heroin
  4. I’m A Goner
  5. It Must Be Love
  6. The Law of Diminishing Returns
  7. Tighten the Verses
  8. Nothing Keeps Us Apart
  9. You’re Gonna Die Alone
  10. Everybody Get Movin’
  11. Thirteen
  12. 5th & Spring
  13. Get What’s Coming To You
  14. Crime & Heresy
  15. Fuck You (I Want To)
  16. You’re the Infection
  17. Nothing Turns Me On

Additional information

Weight 3.1 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Signed Album CD – Selling Out & Going Home”